Global Athletics Coaching Academy
Don’t _miss

Coaches' Clubs

<We_can_help/>

What are you looking for?

<Good_things_happen/> Welcome to Conference

d

Copyright @ 2022 GACA

Follow us

>Coaching Matters Series

Coaching Matters Series

Coaching Matters Series is a virtual event hosted by the GACA on every first Tuesday of March, June, September and December.

The purpose is to take a key issue for coaches and have it discussed by international experts in that field. The event opens with short presentations by each of our panel of different experts East and West Time Zones. This is followed by a panel discussion and interaction with participants as a Q&A.

The programme is hosted for Eastern Time Zones by Dr Cliff Mallett at 09:00 CET and Western Time Zones by Dr Wendy Truvillion at 18:00 CET.

Information of each forum subject, along with the confirmed speakers is available a few weeks prior to the event and can be found on GACA Social Media accounts. Each forum is recorded and stored in the library of the World Athletics e-learning platform. To access the recordings, you simply need to create an account (it’s FREE) and go to the Webinars page. 

The platform also offers a wide range of courses for coaches and much more.

Sena Bekric

We invite you to join us on 4 June for another learning opportunity

There will be two forums, one for the Western and the other for the Eastern time zones. Please click below to access the information on the speakers and how to join! CLICK HERE to access the flyer for the Western forum which will take place 6pm CET / 9am PST / 5pm BST. CLICK HERE to access the flyer for the Eastern forum which will take place at 5pm AEST / 2pm WIB / 9am CET. CLICK BELOW TO JOIN

Read More »
Sena Bekric

RECORDINGS FROM 5 MARCH COACHING MATTERS FORUM ARE NOW AVAILABLE

You can now access the recordings of the Coaching Matters virtual forum from March 5th 2024. We continued with the theme Coach-Athlete relationship and this time focused on the Performance under pressure. Pressure and stress often occur in sports with both athletes and coaches. The ways in which we can influence pressure, manage it and turn it into something useful, is a topic we discussed. Our speakers spoke about their personal experiences at various levels of sports. The forum was

Read More »
Sena Bekric

Coaching Matters March 5, 2024 forum

There will be two forums on Tuesday 5 march, one for the Western and the other for the Eastern time zones. Please click below to access the information on the speakers and how to join! CLICK HERE to access the flyer for the Western forum which will take place 6pm CET / 9am PST / 5pm GMT. CLICK HERE to access the flyer for the Eastern forum which will take place at 5PM AEST / 2pm WIB / 8am CET

Read More »
Sena Bekric

COACHING MATTERS RECORDINGS FROM DECEMBER ’23 ARE NOW AVAILABLE

You can now access the recordings of the December ’23 Coaching Matters forums at the World Athletics e-learning platform. The topic discussed is Coach – Athlete relationship and What makes it work. In the below video, you can take a quick look at the Eastern forum session with ⁦‪Kelsey Lee Barber‬⁩ and her coach, ⁦‪Mike Barber‬⁩. To access all the recording, simply go to the World Athletics e-learning platform, create an account for FREE and navigate to the Webinars page.

Read More »
Sena Bekric

Coaching Matters on September 5th

The purpose of the September 5th Coaching Matters Virtual Forum is to look deeper into the Coach as Learner – Success and Failure Leaves Clues role. Please click to access the flyers for the WESTERN and EASTERN forum. ZOOM link to join is stated in the flyers. Why focus on learning? Learning is easy and we all know at least a little bit about it. We develop an understanding about learning (our own and others’) just by growing up, participating in

Read More »
Sena Bekric

Coaching Matters on June 6

The purpose of the 6 June Coaching Matters Event is to look deeper into the “Coach as a Leader” role in the Concept of Leadership – the leadership part of coaching is about creating and leading a process for people to take ownership individually and collectively as a team. Please refer to the two flyers for the Western and Eastern forum See you all on “Zoom camera” on the 6th!

Read More »